Our members can assign, pause, and archive projects directly within the member platform. Plus, doing so helps organize the member’s account.
Here are all your options in a project:
- Pause projects whenever needed. If you ever need to pause any project for any reason, just post a note in that active project and we’ll reply with confirmation that we are pausing it on our end. A paused project will still show on your active projects list unless you archive it so you can quickly restart project work when you are ready.
- Send requests often. If you ever want our team to perform additional tasks or change direction, let us know. We’ll let you know if that change affects the project scope.
- Sometimes, when you send a request in a project and provide written approval for moving forward with that task, and completing that task exceeds that project’s hours, we may move that task to a new active project on its own. When we do this, we send you an update in the original project where you posted the request as well as send you an update in the new project. The new, active project will be in your active projects list. If we are ever unsure about your approval of a task, we will confirm approval before moving forward, either in that project or in a new project estimate.
- Archive completed and paused projects. When we let you know that we are marking a project as paused or complete, feel free to archive that project if you feel that the project is complete. You can always access your archived projects by clicking the View Project Archive button. This way, you keep only relevant, active projects on your active projects list.